Member


  • The Blood Moon Theatre 24 Bayswater Road Potts Point, NSW, 2011 Australia

“powerful, emotional, thought-provoking and stunningly performed” - THE MUSIC
“an important story” - THE AUSTRALIAN
“Noble is exemplary”- THEATREPRESS

Everything is great for Corey.
He loves his wife.
He’s learning to talk to his son.
He got promoted at work.
Life couldn’t be better.

But when Corey’s sitting at his son’s hospital bed, everything he used to rely is about to be taken away. Deeply buried secrets bubble to the surface when no one’s looking and history will repeat itself.

Based on the gay hate crime epidemic that blighted Sydney’s coastline throughout the 1970s and 1990s, resulting in as many as 80 murders and 30 unsolved cases, this one-man show presents a gruesome Australian history lesson.

PLEASE NOTE: This production contains material that may upset or disturb.

A Fairly Lucid Production
Written & Performed by Ben Noble
Additional Words by Rochelle Bright, Meg Courtney, Bjorn Deigner, 
Dan Giovannoni, Elise Hearst & Finegan Kruckemeyer
Directed by Casey Gould
Design by Jacob Battista
Lighting Design by Lisa Mibus
Sound Design by Coleman Grehan
Image by Luke Cadden

Show Dates & Times

Tuesday 21 February 7:30pmPREVIEW
Wednesday 22 February 7:30pm
Thursday 23 February 7:30pm

Friday 24 February 7:30pm
Saturday 25 February 2pm
Saturday 25 February 7:30pm
Tuesday 28 February 7:30pm
Wednesday 1 March 7:30pm
Thursday 2 March 7:30pm

Friday 3 March 7:30pm
Saturday 4 March 2pm  FINAL PERFORMANCE

Duration:  60 minutes

Ticket Pricing:
Full $29
Concession $24
Group 6+ $24
Preview $20