Strangers In Between

Strangers In Between

Wednesday

February 14th 2018

7:30 pm

Friday

March 2nd 2018

9:00 pm

Seymour Centre

Cnr City Rd & Cleveland St

Chippendale NSW 2008

A funny and moving Australian classic from the playwright of Holding the Man.

Shane has fled his family and is seeking refuge in Sydney's Kings Cross. Confused and naive, Shane struggles to reconcile himself with events from his past. But how can he move on when he can't even use laundry powder? Directed by Daniel Lammin (Master Class at the Hayes Theatre), this timely new production features a stellar cast – AACTA and Logie winner Simon Burke (Griffin Theatre’s The Homosexuals and Foxtel’s Devil’s Playground), recent Helpmann Award winner Guy Simon (Belvoir’s Jasper Jones), and Wil King (The Production Company’s La Cage aux Folles).

Presented by Cameron Lukey (Resident Alien at the Seymour Centre), Don’t Be Down Productions and the Seymour Centre.

Showtimes - 14 Feb – 2 Mar

Wed 14 Feb. Preview 7:30pm
Thu 15 Feb. Opening Night 7:30pm
Fri 16 Feb. 7:30pm
Sat 17 Feb. 3pm, 7:30pm
Tue 20 Feb. 7:30pm
Wed 21 Feb. 7:30pm
Thu 22 Feb. 7:30pm
Fri 23 Feb. 7:30pm
Sat 24 Feb. 3pm, 7:30pm
Tue 27 Feb. 7:30pm
Wed 28 Feb. 7:30pm
Thu 1 Mar. 7:30pm
Fri 2 Mar. 7:30pm