Hall of Fame and Lifetime Achievement Recipients

Hall of Fame

1992Bruce Belcher, Lance Gowland, Brian McGahen, Ron Muncaster, Kimberley O’Sullivan, Peter Tully, David Wilkins
1993Cath Phillips, Colin Fawcett, Leggs Galore, Robyn Laverack
1994Barry Cecchini, Bruce Pollack, Peter MacDonnell
1995Bill Whittaker, Murray McLachlan, Ron Austin
1996Corby Beard, Miss New Zealand (Brent Beadle), Richard Cobden
1997Kathy Pavlich, Susan Harben
1998Margaret McMann, Stephen Allkins
1999Gillian Minervini, Phillipa Playford, Tony Crewes, Rodney Thorpe
2000Bill Morley, David McDiarmid, John Marsden
2001Brian Hobday, Gary Leeson, Ron Smith
2002Dr Richard Liddy, Jade-snow Kemety, Katrina Marton, Phillip Diment, Richard Wherrett
2023Michael Woodhouse, Stevie Clayton

Lifetime Achievement Award Winners

2013Gary Leeson, Jem Masters, Laura Jamison, Steve Warren
2014Ignatius Jones, Jane Becker, Kevin ‘Kabi’ Rigby, Liz Dods, Ron Muncaster, Steph Sands
2015Eamonn Lorraine, Michael Rolik
2016Rene Rivas
2017Ann-Marie Calilhanna
2018Leonard Watson
2019Sveta Gilerman, Peter de Waal
2020Teresa Leggett
2021Kathy Sant, Jenny Mann
2022Paul Truscott, Frank Iannilli
2023Paul Savage


Sydney Gay and Lesbian Mardi Gras acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of the land on which we celebrate and work.

We pay our respects to Elders past and present and recognise the continuing connection to lands, waters and communities.

Always was, always will be Aboriginal Land.

Cookies on this website

We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By continuing to use this site you agree to all of the cookies in use.

Acknowledgement of country

Sydney Gay and Lesbian Mardi Gras acknowledges that our events take place on Aboriginal land. We acknowledge the Gadigal, Cammeraygal, Bidigal, Darug and Dharawal people who are the Traditional Custodians of the Sydney Basin.

We pay our Respects to their Elders past and present. Always was Always will be Aboriginal Land.